Bird Nest …

IMG_7600

in the flower box …

8 responses

  1. Lovely, what a surprise! I still love your pics. I get your blog on email and always admire them, but don’t always come by to comment on them.

    April 23, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    • Thanks Flav! It’s nice to hear from you again and glad to hear you’re still enjoying my stuff/views… ha. Hope you’re still enjoying the Phoenix life.

      April 23, 2013 at 5:20 pm

  2. T

    Very pretty!

    Also wanted to say I recently found your blog and love it. I’m from Chandler but moved out of state for grad school. I miss it so much! But your pictures are so awesome, I really love going through your posts. 🙂

    April 25, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    • Hi T! Glad you found my blog and thanks for dropping a message. So happy you are enjoying! 🙂

      April 25, 2013 at 9:59 pm

  3. Hi, glad you’re back. I love Phoenix bloggers most of all! What a fun surprise to find; hope it’s a safe place for the little chicks. Re: my butterflies. I just stay patient for a few minutes and follow them using my 200mm lens (which is the longest I have) and eventually they light on the lantana, it seems.

    April 27, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    • Thanks! Love it… patience, lantana and a 200mm lens. I’m missing the lens… sigh. I’m afraid the little chicks will not come to be. The nest while in a beautiful setting was not in a practical one and I think the parents realized that too late. Between my puppy barking at them and the neighbor girl chasing them, they appear to have deserted the nest. 😦

      April 28, 2013 at 12:53 pm

      • Oh, that’s too bad 😦 My lens was only $250 and I really like it. I would like to have a 300mm or 400mm but those are quite pricey.

        Check this out of you like hummingbirds. They stream this hummingbird’s nest all the time and have for 7 years. There are 2 chicks right now, it’s very sweet:

        phoebeallens.com

        April 28, 2013 at 12:56 pm

      • btw, thanks for the link to the hummingbirds.. too amazing!

        May 4, 2013 at 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

