Day One Hundred Eighty ~ Itsy Bitsy Spider

Experimenting with my new macro filter tube extension which I purchased after being inspired by this post, by Brooke Anderson Photography.  For $11 it is quite rewarding.  Now this attempt was hand held, so a bit blury… but I think there’s a lot of potential with my new purchase!

I was applying sealer to my new patio furniture when I saw this cute little guy and ran for my camera.  Probably no more then 1/4 inch in size.  I have no idea what kind of spider it is… but couldn’t you almost pet it?  Ok, maybe not.

4 responses

  1. Very cool! YAY! I am glad you got one and are playing around. It takes some serious steadiness and patience.. but you will get some pretty fabulous images! cheers~

    August 15, 2012 at 11:07 pm

  2. Ewww, no, spiders creep me out. Cool about the macro extension, though. Sigh…I need a macro something.

    August 16, 2012 at 8:53 pm

  3. Enjoy your purchase and spiders creep me out too! 😀

    August 22, 2012 at 5:22 pm

  4. What a great find and a perfect way to try out your new lens! I love his/her hairdo. Fuzzy, fuzzy.

    August 25, 2012 at 11:34 am

Leave a Reply

